The Hooters new live double album return to news

Both Sides Live cover

August 2009
The Hooters' new album Both Sides Live released

In October 2008, the final mixes, mastering and artwork were completed for an exciting new live double album entitled Both Sides Live.

The album was released in Europe in May 2009 and is distributed by Neo.

As of 4 August 2009, it is available in North America (iTunes, Amazon and other retailers), distributed through Megaforce/MRI Associated Labels

This album of all new live recordings includes almost two hours of music on two CDs, with The Electric Factory capturing the electric side of the band and the The Secret Sessions exploring the acoustic side.

The Electric Factory was recorded on 21 & 23 November 2007 at the Electric Factory in Philadelphia capturing the essence of the band's traditional Thanksgiving holiday concerts.

The Secret Sessions was recorded on 28 February and 1 March 2008 at Elm Street Studios, in front of a small studio audience, and features special guest Ann-Marie Calhoun on violin.

The Hooters rocked the Electric Factory in front of a very enthusiastic hometown crowd and the concentrated energy of their performance is immediately apparent on the Electric album. For those who have seen the band live, this should be familiar and welcome. For those who have not, buckle up.

The new acoustic arrangements on the Acoustic album worked so well in the intimate studio setting that it may be hard to believe that you are hearing a live performance recording until the quiet and attentive audience breaks into loud cheers and applause as the last note of each song fades away.

This album presents two different musical aspects of the band, and you may find it interesting to compare the electric and acoustic versions of both older and newer songs, but both sides are definitely "Hooterized" and you may find yourself swept up in the spontaneous power of live performance.

Both Sides Live
Produced by Eric Bazilian and Rob Hyman
Engineered by John O. Senior

The Electric Factory CD
  1. I'm Alive
  2. Time Stand Still
  3. South Ferry Road
  4. All You Zombies
  5. The Boys Of Summer
  6. Johnny B
  7. Where The Wind May Blow
  8. Karla With A K
  9. 25 Hours A Day
  10. Satellite
  11. And We Danced
  12. Day By Day
  13. Free Again
The Secret Sessions CD
  1. Introduction
  2. 25 Hours A Day
  3. All You Zombies
  4. Time Stand Still
  5. Johnny B
  6. Morning Buzz
  7. Satellite
  8. The Boys Of Summer
  9. Day By Day
  10. Ordinary Lives
  11. Karla With A K
  12. I'm Alive
  13. And We Danced

Preview songs on Discography page.


Last updated on 2009-08-03 at 17:50 EDT
© 2003-2009 Cornerstone Productions