Little Wild One return to news

Little Wild One cover

September 2008
Joan Osborne's new album Little Wild One released

The production team responsible for Joan Osborne's multi-platinum debut album Relish reunited to create a great new album titled Little Wild One that was officially released on 9 September 2008.

Rob and Eric were joined by Rick Chertoff and Joan to write and record all new songs for the album at Elm Street Studios and Red Door Recording.

The core group of musicians for the sessions included Joan on vocals, Rob Hyman on keyboards, Eric Bazilian on guitars, Mark Egan on bass, and Steve Holley on drums. There were also some guest appearances by other talented musical friends.

Track Listing

  1. Hallelujah In The City
  2. Sweeter Than The Rest
  3. Cathedrals
  4. Little Wild One
  5. Rodeo
  1. To The One I Love
  2. Daddy - O
  3. Meet You In The Middle
  4. Can't Say No
  5. Light Of This World
  6. Bury Me On The Battery

Announcement from Joan's management:

“The Hooters’ Eric Bazilian & Rob Hyman have reunited with singer/songwriter Joan Osborne and producer Rick Chertoff, with whom they collaborated on her multi-platinum 1995 album Relish, on a new release available starting 9 September 2008.

Little Wild One consists of 11 new songs inspired by Joan’s life in New York City, the long term emotional effects of 9/11 (which brought to her a newfound appreciation of the city she's called home for over 20 years), as well as the words of New York's two most beloved poets: Walt Whitman & Allen Ginsberg.

For more info and songs, go to or or

Joan's exclusive performance for WFUV listeners of new material at New York's Cutting Room aired 9 September 2008 and can be heard in the Archives at”


Last updated on 2008-12-01 at 12:00 EST
© 2003-2008 Cornerstone Productions